Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Film Reviews, Cinema Listings, Trailers, Features, What's Coming, What's on…

Shoplifters of the World (2021)


Coming at March 26, 2021 in theaters

Comedy, Drama

Shoplifters of the World is drama comedy film directed by Stephen Kijak, and written by Lorianne Hall and Stephen Kijak. The film stars Helena Howard, Elena Kampouris, James Bloor, Nick Krause, Ellar Coltrane, Joe Manganiello and Thomas Lennon.

In the Summer of 1987, four friends, reeling from the sudden break-up of the iconic British band The Smiths, embark on a night out of partying to mourn their musical loss. At the same time, an impassioned Smiths fan takes a local radio DJ hostage at gunpoint and forces him to play nothing but Smiths tracks. With the radio station playing as the soundtrack to their night, the friends go on a wild journey of self-discovery that will transform them forever.

Director: Stephen Kijak

Writers: Lorianne Hall, Stephen Kijak

Stars: Helena Howard, Elena Kampouris, James Bloor, Nick Krause, Ellar Coltrane, Joe Manganiello, Thomas Lennon


Helena HowardCleo
Elena KampourisSheila
James BloorPatrick
Nick KrauseBilly
Ellar ColtraneDean
Joe ManganielloFull Metal Mickey
Thomas LennonUncle Dick
Olivia LuccardiSandi
Imani LewisRita
Celia AuSiouxsie Chu
Cameron MoulèneDavid
Geraldine LeerBilly’s Mom
Elliot Frances FlynnPunk Paul
TonatiuhBrian Briggs
Casey SullivanJock #2
Kevin AvianceAmazing Grace
Sal RendinoBilly’s Dad
Michalina ScorzelliCleo’s Mother
Lucas AurelioRobert Smith Lookalike
Abby AweRita
Vin CraigPolice Officer
Jonathan CampanoGrove Patron
Mike LewJock #1
Monica AyresMorrissey Biker
Kirsten DoyleMorrissey Biker
Austin FerrisNew Wave Dude
Ciarra FragalePreppy
Lexa HayesMadonna Girl
Talha KhanPunk
Jose MaldonadoTroubled Joe
Kortnee SimmonsMorrissey Biker
Nacia WalshCounter girl


Click on a heart to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *