Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Film Reviews, Cinema Listings, Trailers, Features, What's Coming, What's on…

The Politician Season 2 will be on Netflix at June 19, 2020.


Comedy, Drama | TV Series (2019– )

The Politician Season 2 will be on Netflix at June 19, 2020 and creator Ryan Murphy has now confirmed its release date.

Season 2 will see things pick up right where season 1 left off, with college student Payton Hobart ready to fight to unseat Senate Majority Leader Dede Standish in the New York State Senate race.

Re-election for Standish was meant to be a given (especially with Chief of Staff Hadassah Gold by her side) but with Payton figuring out what type of politician he wants to be, a whole bunch of lies could be about to be exposed.

However, finding his way to the top won’t be so easy for Payton either, as his own mother, Georgina Hobart, makes a major decision that threatens to undo everything he’s hoping to achieve.

Creators: Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, Ryan Murphy

Directors: Brad Falchuk, David Petrarca

Writers: Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk, Ryan Murphy

Stars: Zoey Deutch, Ben Platt, Lucy Boynton, Julia Schlaepfer, Laura Dreyfuss, Theo Germaine, Rahne Jones


Zoey Deutch Infinity Jackson 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Ben Platt Payton Hobart 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Lucy Boynton Astrid Sloan 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Julia Schlaepfer Alice Charles 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Laura Dreyfuss McAfee Westbrook 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Theo Germaine James Sullivan 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Rahne Jones Skye Leighton 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Gwyneth Paltrow Georgina Hobart 16 episodes, 2019-2020
Judith Light Dede Standish 9 episodes, 2019-2020
Bette Midler Hadassah Gold 9 episodes, 2019-2020
Teddy Sears William 5 episodes, 2019-2020
Clark Carmichael Pat Carney 2 episodes, 2020
Daryl Edwards J. Tank Brown 2 episodes, 2020
Ava Eisenson Riva Mandel 2 episodes, 2020
Krystin Goodwin Tiffany Albrecht 2 episodes, 2020
Sandra Landers Anna Whitcolm 2 episodes, 2020
Nandita Chandra Alka Shah 1 episode, 2020
Isiah Adams Crewman 1 episode, 2020
C.G. Alexander Prisoner Playing Rochambeau 1 episode, 2020
Phoebe Amirault Student 1 episode, 2020
Cate Bottiglione Shelly Simmonds 1 episode, 2020
Tonya Canady Female Lawyer 1 episode, 2020
Joe Carroll David 1 episode, 2020
Anthony Cipriani Prisoner 1 episode, 2020
George Field Restaurant Patron 1 episode, 2020
Michael Simon Hall David Yancy 1 episode, 2020
Andrew Haserlat Waiter 1 episode, 2020
Josh Hemphill Nurse 1 episode, 2020
Robert James Hickey Carl Moses 1 episode, 2020
Chris Kipiniak Bryce Edgmon 1 episode, 2020
James Augustus Lee Prisoner 1 1 episode, 2020
Beshoy Mehany Jogger 1 episode, 2020
Jonathan M. Parisen Pedestrian 1 episode, 2020
Susannah Perkins Jayne Mueller 1 episode, 2020
Sheldon Raymore Native American Cultural Consultant 1 episode, 2020
Pete Spano Pedestrian 1 episode, 2020
Ian Unterman Other Reporter 1 episode, 2020
Mallory Ann Wu Taryn 1 episode, 2020
Luke Young The Photographer 1 episode, 2020
Samantha Browne-Walters Rally Goer (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Brandon Essig Voter (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Kathryn Grace Teen Girl (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Eric Lamont Climate Change Protester (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Lana McLellan Pedestrian (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Marsin Mogielski Climate Change Protester (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Morgan Montgomery Election Audience Member (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Silvia Nicoloso Restaurant Patron (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Jessica Nunez-Wood Oscars (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Bill Ricciardelli Debate Audience Member (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020
Stephen Urban Audience (uncredited) 1 episode, 2020

Click on a heart to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *